The Stifflexible…Resurrected!

THIS POST HAS BEEN MOVED TO OUR NEW SITE HERE!

12 responses to “The Stifflexible…Resurrected!

  1. Great review! I’m so happy to see these in production again. Too bad things had to change, but it seems that most of the best things about this notebook are still there. I’m so glad they kept the same size. To me that’s its real advantage over the Moleskine. The pocket M is just a tad too big for most of my shirt pockets, where a pocket notebook has to reside on the days I’m not wearing cargo pants (4 or 5 out of 7).

    Can you tell how many pages are in the notebook?

    I’m keeping my fingers crossed that someday a U. S. distributor will be found.

  2. Nick,

    That’s an awesome review, and what an honor, to have a new edition of this notebook named after your blog!

    I hope that Mazzuoli can find themselves a US distributor soon so we can all get our hands on one of these!

    -Andy
    http://www.pencilthings.info

  3. Want!

    Realizing that a US distributor will ensure better long-term success, it still might be a while before we see them over here.

    Does Mazzuoli sell to another European distributor that possibly has a web-storefront that these can be ordered from? Sure, shipping will be expensive, but I already order from places like cultpens.com.

    It looks like they already do sell to a few US outlets — unfornately, few of them are e-merchants, and none of those have these items.

  4. The Museum of Modern Art carries their stifflexible pocket planner. So they already have a relationship with Mazzuoli. I don’t know why it would be difficult for them to start stocking this line of notebooks. But I don’t know anything about such matters. Plus MOMA would probably insist on some sort of branding which would make them less appealing to a wide public.

  5. Hi Nick,

    Came across this page a month or so ago and cried a bit because its wonderful. I’m really jonesing to get my hands on one of these notebooks and to be honest, I’d gladly be an American distributor for the company, even though it would be a primarily internet-based deal. I have some experience working e-commerce and spend a lot of time at the post office as is. 🙂

  6. Great review of a very cool notebook. I understand Chronicle books now distributes Moleskine. Perhaps they’d be willing to take on a second line. Here’s hoping someone does. These notebooks look fantastic.

  7. Wow! This is great news. I will keep my ears open for news of possible distributors stateside.

  8. Thanks for a great review! I’ll keep my fingers crossed that a US distriubutor will start carrying this product.

  9. Echhh!!! MAN that’s ugly! As much as I want one, I couldn’t bring myself to buy one of those. I’d have to whip out a large black sharpie and “fix” it.

    Then the fumes would overcome me….

  10. Lauren Eleanor

    It’s a great innovation, although being me, the visible creases would irk me to a great extent. Nice review.

Leave a Reply

